SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. Tiger’s ball came to rest next a large rock, don’t the Rules state that he has to play it as it lies? . A. Loose impediments aren’t considered part of…
Steve Deace explores one of the options on the table to salvage the 2020 college football season. Mark Rogers, “The Voice of College Football,” makes his debut on Michigan Podcast for the Ten Minute War segment.
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. In trying remove loose impediments around his ball, Tiger caused his ball to move. How was Tiger supposed to proceed? . A. Unfortunately instead of requesting a referee to become…
Brad explains what to do when you accidentally cause your golf ball to move in the General Area under USGA Rule 9-4
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH Q. Just before the player was about to make a stroke at their ball, it rolled down the hill. Is the player penalised, and when are they supposed to play from now? . . A.…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS Q. The ball has come to rest, the player has then walked towards it and the ball has started moving. What happens now? . . A. It needs to be determined as to whether the player…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS Q. The player’s ball has come to rest, and then been blown into the hole by a maintenance air-blower machine. What is the ruling? . . A. The ball has been moved by an outside influence…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. The Player walks towards a ball to identify whether it is theirs, but accidentally trips and causes the ball to move, do they incur a penalty? . A. No, as…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules. Q. If your ball at rest is moved by a bird (outside influence), what do you do? . A. There is no penalty, and the ball must be replaced on its…