SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. If a player has their caddie stand on the line of play behind the ball whilst the player sets up to take their stance, but then both player and caddie…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. The player has interference to their stance by a fairway distance marker (which is an immovable obstruction), are they entitled to free relief? . A. Firstly, which part of the…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. The player’s ball has come to rest behind a temporary grandstand. They have no physical interference with the building, but the building is obstructing their line of play. Are they…
Four Rules You Probably Don’t Know You Are Breaking Patrick Reed – Jing Yan – Chapters: 00:00 Welcome 02:23 GRQOTW Ep 20 Answer 05:15 Longest Day Support 06:21 Rules You May be Breaking and Aren’t Aware 6:31 Being Ready to…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. Is Patrick Reed permitted to move sand that is behind his ball in the bunker? . A. No, sand is not considered a loose impediment, and therefore is not permitted…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. What is the difference between an Immovable Obstruction and an Integral Object? . . A. Immovable Obstruction – Any obstruction that: Cannot be moved without unreasonable effort or without damaging…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. The player was late to her tee time by two minutes, what is the penalty? . A. The penalty for starting play before your tee time, or not being ready…
Tune in and listen to Blakey and Rossco speak all things golf rules. Listener Question – What does Point of Maximum Available Relief mean? Tony Finau – Joaquin Niemann – Chapters: 00:00 Welcome 02:24 GRQOTW Ep 19 Answer 06:56 Thoughts…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. If your ball is embedded in sand in the general area, are you able to take free relief? . A. No, free relief for an embedded ball is only when…