QA 12: Is a Drop a Throw? Q: My throwing hand bumped a tree branch during my backswing, knocking the disc to the ground, and the disc rolled forward of my lie. Was that a throw? A: No. The throw…
QA 6: Disc Below the Playing Surface Q: How do I mark a disc in an inaccessible location below the playing surface like a crevice? Is there a penalty? A: The rules that apply to a disc above the playing…
QA 3: Building a Lie Q: My disc landed in a creek that has been declared casual. May I place a rock or a broken limb behind my mark, to stand on in order to keep my feet dry? A:…
Q: May I mark my lie with a mini, then decide to place the original disc back in position and pick up the mini? A: No. The thrown disc may only be used to mark the lie if it has…
Q: A player in my group marked his disc and then placed his right foot about ten inches behind the mini. He then placed his left foot closer to the hole than his right, but not closer than the mini.…
PDGA.com states: QA 2: Bridge Over OB Q: My throw landed on a bridge that spans an OB creek. Do I play from the bridge, or is my disc OB since it’s above the creek? What if I’m on the…
Q: I putted and my disc stayed on top of the basket. Now what? A: You have not holed out. Mark your lie below the disc and continue. Applicable rules: 802.05 Holing Out 802.02 Establishing Position.