SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS Q. Is it compulsory to put an identification mark on your ball before you play a round? . . A. No it is not compulsory, but it is certainly a very good idea. Rule 6.3a. .…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS Q. The player’s ball has come to rest, and then been blown into the hole by a maintenance air-blower machine. What is the ruling? . . A. The ball has been moved by an outside influence…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH Q. The player had interference by an immovable obstruction with their stance in playing a reasonable stroke. They chose not to take the free relief available. Why do you think they did that? . .…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS Q. The player has decided to play off the path. What other options did they have? . . . A. The player could have taken free relief from the immovable obstruction (road), however, their nearest point…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. The player’s ball has come to rest on the lip of the hole, overhanging the lip. How long can they wait for it to drop in, and what if it…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. If a ball is headed towards a bag, a club, or just any type of equipment, may someone move this piece of equipment so as to avoid the moving ball…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH Q. During the round, the Committee blow the horn three times, what does this mean? . . A. This is a normal suspension under Rule 5.7b(2), and if the playing group is between two holes,…
Professional golfer Brooks Koepka breaks down golf scenes from movies, including ‘Happy Gilmore,’ ‘I Love You, Man,’ ‘Tin Cup,’ ‘The Greatest Game Ever Played,’ ‘Entourage,’ ’50 First Dates’ and ‘Sideways.’ THE PLAYERS Championship tees up this week, March 12 –…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. Do you incur a penalty if you fail to lift your marker, that was marking the position of the ball, when you make a stroke at your ball? . .…