SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. If your ball is embedded in sand in the general area, are you able to take free relief? . A. No, free relief for an embedded ball is only when…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. The player believes their first ball may be lost outside of a penalty area, what options do they have? . A. They may play a provisional ball under Rule 18.3.…
Scoring for New Golfers. Chapters: 00:00 Welcome & apologies for technical malfunctions to the video recording 02:18 Public Service Announcement – wear sunscreen 05:18 GRQOTW Ep 18 Answer 07:58 Drop/Re-Drop 08:56 Abnormal Course Condition, ball on putting green. 10:27 Playing…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. Are you permitted to tap down spike marks on your line of play on the putting green? . A. Yes, if you permitted to repair damage on the putting green…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. Can you have the flagstick attended when you are off the green? . . A. Yes, as long as you are not delaying play. Once the flagstick is attended during…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. The player has interference from a boundary fence, are they entitled to free relief? . . A. No, boundary fences do not come under the definition of an immovable or…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. Are you permitted to ground your club in a bunker? . . A. There are times when you are permitted to ground your club in the bunker, but NOT as…
The Masters Rules Scenarios of Note plus more. In this weeks episode we discuss a couple of the rules situations that popped up in the coverage. 1 – Jason Kokrak dunks one in the 16th Dam while Westy leaves him…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. Tiger’s ball crossed the Yellow Penalty Area, and rolled back into the penalty area, how come Tiger didn’t choose to drop his ball on the green-side of the penalty area?…