SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. Can you have the flagstick attended when you are off the green? . . A. Yes, as long as you are not delaying play. Once the flagstick is attended during…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. The player has interference from a boundary fence, are they entitled to free relief? . . A. No, boundary fences do not come under the definition of an immovable or…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. Are you permitted to ground your club in a bunker? . . A. There are times when you are permitted to ground your club in the bunker, but NOT as…
The Masters Rules Scenarios of Note plus more. In this weeks episode we discuss a couple of the rules situations that popped up in the coverage. 1 – Jason Kokrak dunks one in the 16th Dam while Westy leaves him…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. Tiger’s ball crossed the Yellow Penalty Area, and rolled back into the penalty area, how come Tiger didn’t choose to drop his ball on the green-side of the penalty area?…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. When Jason Kokrak hit his second shot at the 15th hole during round 1 of the 2020 Masters Tournament, it nearly hit Lee Westwood, then it went into the water.…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. What are a player’s options if they have mud on their ball? . . A. A player may try and move a loose impediment that is near there ball. A…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. Can a player take free relief for a ball lost in wet ground? . . A. Only if it is at least 95% virtually certain that the ball has been…
MASTERS WEEK In the spirit of Masters Week we take a look at a couple of the more well publicized rules situations that have taken place at the masters tournament. We also take a look at the rules imbroglios for…