SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. If you place your ball at rest in the general area, but it then moves due the wind, do you just replace your ball to its original spot? . A.…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Episode 29 Chapters 00:00 Welcome 03:59 GRQotW29 Answer 06:40 Can you write down notes to help with your play? 08:10 Tour Rulings for the Week 08:24 Cantlay Embedded Ball 12:23 Suspending…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. If you accidentally pick your ball up on the putting green to clean it, without first marking it, does this count as no penalty under the Exception 3? . A.…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. What is the difference between the Committee blowing the siren with three short blasts and one long blast? . A. It is common practice that the siren going off means…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. If a movable obstruction is not situated on the course, is the player allowed to move it if it obstructs their play? . A. Yes, the player is permitted to…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. If you take free relief from a movable obstruction, but your dropped ball comes to rest in your relief area in a position that is unplayable. Do you get to…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Episode 29 Chapters 00:00 Welcome 01:58 GRQotW28 Answer 05:09 Dell Matchplay story 08:00 Referee Kit 10:37 Ball at Rest Moved – Rule 9 13:28 Russell Knox Ball 20:17 Maverick isn’t such…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. If you accidentally cause your ball to move, you incur a penalty of one stroke except when: . . A. Exception 1 – Player Allowed to Lift or Move Ball:…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. If a player’s ball comes to rest on a movable obstruction, how do you proceed? . A. You can play it as it lies, or take free relief under Rule…