SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Episode 35 – I have met my MATCH Chapters 00:00 Welcome 04:32 GRQotW 34 Answer 06:26 WGC Dell Technology Match Play 14:05 Tommy Fleetwood’s Caddie 15:06 Kevin Na and DJ 22:58…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. Are you permitted to delay your time in getting to the hole in order for your ball to have longer to fall in? . A. No, you must make your…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. Must a player always take relief from a cart path? . A. No, the player can choose to play it as it lies, unless the cart path has been deemed…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. If your ball comes to rest near an immovable obstruction, so that only your swing has interference, are you still permitted free relief? . A. Yes. Provided your ball is…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. If you know your ball has gone out of bounds, are you permitted to play a provisional ball? . A. No, you are only permitted to play a provisional ball…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Episode 34 – Let’s get OFFICIAL Chapters 00:00 Welcome 02:22 GRQotW 33 Answer 05:12 Adam Scott Makes a Splash 14:02 Being a Rules Referee 32:28 Background Bingo 33:46 IVORs 36:37 GRQotW34…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. When is an obstruction considered movable or immovable? . A. It is movable if a player can move it with reasonable effort and without damaging the obstruction and/or the course.…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. If you pick up your ball believing it was conceded by your opponent in match play, what is the ruling if it wasn’t actually conceded? . A. If was reasonable…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. If a player’s ball goes into the hole on a wrong putting green, how do they proceed? . A. The ball is at rest on a wrong putting green, and…