SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. If a player is unsure of where their ball crossed into a penalty area, do they still have the options of back-on-the-line or lateral relief (Red only)? . A. Yes,…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Chapters 00:00 Intro 01:10 GRQ Podcast Merch 05:00 Blakey’s Aims on Holiday 06:25 Posting on TikTok 08:20 GRQotW 37 Answer 20:40 What are Rules there for? 31:25 Playing Simulator Golf 38:14…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. If you ground your club right behind or immediately in front of your ball that is lying in a bunker and touch the sand in doing so, do you incur…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. Is a player entitled to free relief from a sprinkler head when their ball is off the green? . A. Not unless Local Rule F-5 has been adopted and the…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. What are your options if you hit your ball off the green and into a Yellow Penalty Area after a putt at your ball on the green? . A. You…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. What is the ruling when a player’s ball is overhanging the lip of the hole? . A. The player has reasonable time to get to the hole, and then a…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. Are you permitted to change the weights on a driver during a round to make it hit a draw/fade, or high/low ball flight? . A. No, even if a club…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. What is a dropping zone? . A. A dropping zone is a special form of relief area that may be adopted by the Committee. When taking relief in a dropping…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. Hideki hit is ball into a Yellow Penalty Area on the 16th hole, whilst playing the 15th hole during his 4th round at the Masters. So how was he able…