SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. If you worsen your conditions affecting your stroke, do you incur a penalty? . A. No, there is no penalty for worsening your conditions. . . DO YOU HAVE A…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. What is a foursome competition? . A. Foursomes (played either in match play or stroke play), where two partners compete together as a side by alternating in making strokes at…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. Are you permitted to drop your ball on a putting green? . A. There are some rare cases under Rule 17.1 & 19.2 that a player is permitted to drop…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules . A spectator grabbed Phil Mickelson’s ball that was at rest in the rough. As per Rule 9.6, Phil had to replace her ball on the spot it was moved from.…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules . Penalty Area Options: Relief for Ball in Penalty Area If a player’s ball is in a penalty area, including when it is known or virtually certain to be in a…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules . . DO YOU HAVE A RULES OF GOLF QUESTION: Email – golfrules.questions@gmail.com WANT TO TEST YOUR RULES OF GOLF KNOWLEDGE? Head to: www.golfrulesquestions.com WANT A QUICK GOLF RULES REFERENCE Head…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. Is there free relief for an embedded ball in the penalty area? . A. No, there is no free relief for an embedded ball other than in the general area.…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. If a movable obstruction is moved, and this causes the player’s ball to move, is a penalty incurred? . A. No, there is no penalty, the ball must be replaced.…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. Are you always able to get free relief from interference to your line of play by an immovable obstruction? . A. No, free relief is only permitted when your ball…