SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. The player’s ball has come to rest on a putting green, that isn’t on the hole that they are playing. Are they permitted to play it as it lies? .…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. What is another one of your options when you hit your ball in a penalty area? . A. You may go back to your last place played, and for a…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules. Q. The player has interference from an immovable obstruction, but does that mean they are always entitled to free relief? . A. No. There is no free relief when the stroke…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules. Q. If your ball at rest is moved by a bird (outside influence), what do you do? . A. There is no penalty, and the ball must be replaced on its…
What are your options when you hit your ball into a penalty area? You can use the Back-on-the-line relief for a penalty of one stroke. . @underthecard
DO YOU HAVE A RULES OF GOLF QUESTION: Email – golfrules.questions@gmail.com WANT TO TEST YOUR RULES OF GOLF KNOWLEDGE? Head to: www.golfrulesquestions.com WANT A QUICK GOLF RULES REFERENCE Head to Instagram: @golfrules_questions (https://www.instagram.com/golfrules_questions/?hl=en) OR JOIN THE FACEBOOK COMMUNITY https://www.facebook.com/golfrulesquestions LISTEN…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS Q. The player has accidentally hit their ball twice in one intended stroke, what is the ruling? . A. This counts as one stroke, no penalty strokes incurred. . . . Check out more videos on…
SUBSCRIBE TO GOLFRULES QUESTIONS Phil is seen here pressing down grass on his Line of Play, which as per Rule 8.1, it is a no-no. As this occurred before the Rule changes of 2019, the player would not be able…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH Q. Do you get relief from an Out of Bounds Fence, or a fence that is just Out of Bounds? . . A. No, there is no free relief from an out of bounds fence.…