SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH Q. During the round, the Committee blow the horn three times, what does this mean? . . A. This is a normal suspension under Rule 5.7b(2), and if the playing group is between two holes,…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. Do you incur a penalty if you fail to lift your marker, that was marking the position of the ball, when you make a stroke at your ball? . .…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules. Q. The player’s club-head has detached itself during the stroke. What are the player’s options? ANSWER ⬇️ . . . . . . A. Under Rule 4.1a(2) the player may restore…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules. Q. Are you permitted to stand outside the teeing area to play a ball within the teeing area? . . . A. Yes, as long as any part of the ball…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH for all your golf rules Q. The player’s ball has gone past the hole and is still in motion after a stroke. The player has then made another stroke at the ball in motion. Does…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH for all your golf rules Q. The player’s ball has gone down into the cup, but has failed to stay at rest in the hole. Does this count as holed? . . . A. No,…
Q. The player was able to mark and lift their ball to clean it, and then replaced it not on the spot they had lifted it, do they incur a penalty? . . . A. The competition had adopted ‘preferred…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. Can you change your ball at any time during the play of a hole? . A. Generally, you aren’t permitted to change your ball at any time during the play…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. Is there a penalty if you cause your ball to move on the putting green? . A. If you cause your ball to move on the putting green, it all…