SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. You hit your original ball off the tee, and it looks like it is in a shocking spot, so you choose to play a provisional, which you stripe down the…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. Tiger’s ball came to rest next a large rock, don’t the Rules state that he has to play it as it lies? . A. Loose impediments aren’t considered part of…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH for all your golf rules Q. If a boundary fence interferes with your swing, are you permitted to take free relief? . A. No, a boundary fence is not considered an immovable obstruction. It is…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH for all your golf rules Q. The player’s ball after a stroke from on the green has hit a duck. How is the player to proceed? . A. The player must cancel that stroke and…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH Q. The players take cover as they try to avoid being stung. What is the ruling on their delay of play, or what if the bees were to hang around for a period of time?…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH Q. What is the ruling? . . . Answer: The player is able to use the club for the rest of that round, but not for any future round, because the club is now non-conforming.…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH Q. Just before the player was about to make a stroke at their ball, it rolled down the hill. Is the player penalised, and when are they supposed to play from now? . . A.…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH Q. If you putt your ball into a bunker, what are your options? . . A. You can play it as it lies, OR You can take a one stroke penalty by (Rule 19.2): Placing…
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. The player has dropped from shoulder height. Do they incur a penalty? . A. The player does not incur a penalty for dropping from the wrong height. To avoid penalty,…