SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Q. The Player walks towards a ball to identify whether it is theirs, but accidentally trips and causes the ball to move, do they incur a penalty? . A. No, as…
Welcome to Inshore Slam! Today we fished a local spillway and had a surprise catch of a “Tarpon Snook”, the Tarpon Snook is rarest species of snook out there. We showed off everything about this extraordinary fish so make sure…
For all accidental deflections after a stroke, including when the ball hits the player or opponent or their equipment or caddies
NEW GOLF RULES 2019 – Accidentally Moving Your Ball Here’s Jonathan Pearson, Head Professional at the Yorkshire Golf Academy here at Moor Allerton Golf Club explaining some of the new golf rules to come into play in 2019. To find…
It’s been a week and Ed is still in the long stuff at Meridian Golf Club. This time he explains what happens if you accidentally kick your ball while searching for it (Rule 7.4).
The player’s ball in motion is accidentally deflected by the person attending the flag when they were distracted? There is no penalty to the player for the ball accidentally hitting the flagstick or the flagstick attendee.
Listen to Jon Rahm discuss a penalty with rules official during the 2018 PGA Championship. He was assessed a penalty after accidentally stepping on his golf ball in the Bellerive rough. He still ended up making par despite the penalty.…