SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
Q.
The player’s ball has come to rest on a putting green, that isn’t on the hole that they are playing. Are they permitted to play it as it lies?
.
A.
No, they player must take free relief from the Wrong Putting Green. A Wrong Putting Green is any green that isn’t the putting green of the hole they are playing, including any practice green on the course. If a hole has a temporary putting green, then the ‘normal’ putting green now becomes a wrong putting green.
.
.
Check out more videos on Youtube
And on Instagram @golfrules_questions
Golf Rules