21 Comments

  1. During Covid, I hit a 6 iron from 198 on a tough par 3 at Valley View in Utah #7. Trickled right to the hole and hit the cup. At the time, our cups had 2 inches of PVC pipe in the bottom. The dudes on 8 said it disappeared and popped out to 3 inches. I think it would have been my first Ace. I didn't count it. Feel like I got robbed of my first.

  2. Sooooo convenient you didn’t show the up close. Your 80s shooters posing as 70s go back to sleep kids

  3. If the ball is not in the hole, per the rules it is NOT considered holed per the rules of golf.
    This was emphasized after pandemic measures were made to turn the cups upside down, or when they put pool noodles in the hole.

    Sorry guys, but it's not a hole out.

  4. Sorry guys, it’s an eagle! If you want to play in the big league you have to play by big league rules. It’s like medicine, if it doesn’t stay down, it’s no good!

  5. If that one dude missed the cut on tour by a single stroke because his ball jumped out of the hole then no shot this counts either

Write A Comment