SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
Q.
You’re taking relief for a ball in an unplayable position, and you drop your ball and it comes to relief in the relief area, but again in an unplayable position. Will it cost you another one stroke penalty to drop again, or are you permitted to keep dropping your ball until you feel comfortable with the area you area in?
.
.
A.
Each correct drop into the relief area where the ball stays at rest in the relief area under Rule 19.2 counts as a one stroke penalty.
.
.
DO YOU HAVE A RULES OF GOLF QUESTION:
Email – golfrules.questions@gmail.com

WANT TO TEST YOUR RULES OF GOLF KNOWLEDGE?
Head to: www.golfrulesquestions.com

WANT A QUICK GOLF RULES REFERENCE
Head to Instagram: @golfrules_questions (

OR JOIN THE FACEBOOK COMMUNITY

LISTEN TO THE GRQ PODCAST ON APPLE OR SPOTIFY
Click here:

SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules

Golf Rules