SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
Q.
The player hit a power line that crosses the fairway. What is the ruling?
.
.
A.
Because the Committee had adopted the Local Rule E-11, the player must cancel the stroke and play again from their last place played. As this was in the general area, the player must drop their ball within a club-length of their previous place played, no nearer the hole.
The Committee had also adopted E-3 ‘Preferred lies’ so the player could then mark their ball and place it within the required distance that the Committee has determined, no nearer the hole.
.
.
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
.
– Podcast
– Instagram:
– Facebook:
Golf Rules