SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
Q.
Are you ever permitted to make a stroke at a ball on a wrong green (any putting green other than the one of the hole you are playing to)?
.
A.
No. If you have interference with a wrong putting green, you MUST take free relief. Proceeding under Rule 13.1f, by first determining your Nearest Point of Relief, and then dropping within a club-length, no nearer the hole of that NPR.
If you fail to take full relief, you incur a general penalty for making a stroke whilst having interference with a wrong putting green.
This player was given a two stroke penalty for hitting off a wrong putting green.
.
.
.
Check out more videos on Youtube
And on Instagram @golfrules_questions