SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
Q.
The player hit their ball out of the bunker and into a penalty area, are they permitted to rake the bunker before taking stroke and distance relief?
.
A.
Yes, as per Rule 12.2b(3), a player may touch sand in the bunker without penalty under Rule 12.2b(1), and smooth sand in the bunker to care for the course without penalty under Rule 8.1a.
.
.
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
.
– Podcast
– Instagram:
– Facebook:
Golf Rules