SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
Q.
The player’s pitch shot comes to rest against the flagstick, with part of the ball below the surface of the ground, is the ball considered holed?
.
A.
Yes, the ball is considered holed when the ball is at rest against the flagstick, with part of the ball below the surface of the ground. There is no requirement to move/remove the flagstick to see the ball drop to the bottom of the cup, it is already holed.
Rule 13.2c.
.
.
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
Instagram:
Facebook:
Golf Rules