SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
Q.
Bryson lent on his driver to retrieve his tee, and the head separated from the shaft, what is the ruling?
.
A.
The player broke their club in what is considered a reasonable action, that is to bend down and retrieve their golf tee. Under Rule 4.1a(2), the player would not be permitted to replace their club, but because the PGA Tour and the PGA Championship have adopted the Local Rule G-9, the player is permitted to replace a club that was damaged in the normal course of play during a round.
.
.
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
Instagram:
Facebook:
Golf Rules