SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
Q.
My ball has come to rest near (and I have interference from) a staked tree in the general area which has been deemed a No Play Zone, may I play it as it lies?
.
A.
No, you must either take free relief, or take an unplayable for a penalty of one.
A No Play Zone is:
A part of the course where the Committee has prohibited play. A no play zone must be defined as part of either an abnormal course condition or a penalty area.
Definition of No Play Zone and Rule 16.1f.
.
.
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
Instagram:
Facebook:
Golf Rules