is it a hole in one or not an embedded ball against the lip so flies in it’s embedded in in the lip yeah it’s a hole in one it’s a hole in one you’re counting it y you’re going home telling all your friends family hey hit one today if it’s in the lip yeah okay i mean I think that’s how the rule’s written what about a par three course no no doesn’t count so if I play a full 18 holes on a par three course it’s set up for me that way yeah it’s not a regulation golf course okay what if you’re not keeping score and you make a hole in one yeah um you can’t backtrack fill in the scorecard you just got to run with it right yeah it’s tough doesn’t count tough break yeah okay what about if you play from the wrong T- markers by accident doesn’t count doesn’t count nope what if I’m playing further back um I ask tough questions i know i guess that’s up to you it’s up to me all right I’ll make the choice
44 Comments
Such a stupid argument. One swing ,ball in hole, hole in one. Shouldn’t matter what the course looks like
I’m gonna get flack for this, but it’s that holes in one need to be registered in legitimate, law-abiding rounds that the USGA would approve of counting toward your handicap. A couple examples would be a scramble, doesn’t count. Practice round you’re hitting multiple balls, messing around, doesn’t count. Par 3 course definitely doesn’t count.
Callaways for the lgbtq community
If you hit the ball in the hole in one shot it’s a hole in one end of story
Keeping score? No relevance
YES its a hole in one.
I kinda thought the only premise of a hole in one was make it in the hole……in one…shot…
Don’t hear anything about what kinda of GOLF course you’re at deciding if it counts or not
Par 3 Hole in Ones count as long as you mention it was on a Par 3 Course
are you brain-dead? the ball is below of the level of playing surface and 85% in side the cup. what do you think?
Yea – anyone making a 1 at @Streamsong on The Chain course…..should count that as a hole in one!
This guy is on like 20 channels I swear 😂
I count my hole in one at a par 3 course
Is it at bottom if the cup when you move the flag out of the way?
No it's not. Golf ball gotta be at the bottom of the cup when the flag is out.
This isnt a hole in one according to the rules and Burns should know that as a pro
as much as im happy for Spraun….I was pulling for Sam Burns at the US Open….rules official ruined that one on the causal water call.
Every round of golf I play, I ALWAYS count ALL of my hole in ones, even on Par 4s and Par 5s! 😂
Why do we debate what is a hole in one as if it goes down in some record book or something?
I stuck a tee shot within 2 feet on a par 3 hole the other day. Didn't roll in. But I wouldn't have counted it because it was off a mulligan (first shot landed on the fringe).
Pro gives honest opinions in a way that’s very predictable for a pro and everyone loses their minds collectively in the comment section.
Tiger’s first hole in one was on a par 3.
What if it’s your 2nd shot off the tee after the first goes in water?
Read the rule book again Burnsy. A ball imbedded in the lip is NOT holed
if you’re playing further back i’d say that counts. you’re legally allowed to play behind the tees right? so the next tee box back seems like fair play
Rule is: Embedded in the lip is not a hole-in-1. The ball has to have rested at the bottom of the cup for it to count. Nice birdie
What about playing a scramble?
So that means I did get an Eagle on a 91yd pitch shot. Had just rained during my round and the green was spongy. My ball got stuck in the divot it made on the lip
I hit one in the hole on the fly. Tore a half golf ball size divit out of the cup. It was in the hole going around (I assume) and popped out. Exciting but NOT a hole in one. Years later I got a legit hole in one during our church golf league!
If any part of the ball is below the rim of the hole, it's an ace.
that 2nd one bothered tf out of me, like 99.9% of people whove ever hit a hole in one on a “regulation” course didnt hit it on a 170 or less yard par 3 hole.
I had a hole-in-one on the first hole in a Saturday comp 194yard wind against par 3 I hit a low 4 iron landed front of the green rolled about 15 feet then dropped. Just luck if it goes in
I like Sam burns but he’s played enough golf to know that the entire ball must be below the surface for the ball to be considered holed. It’s clearly stated in the rule book. What you and your friends do on the weekend may be different though
I have to disagree about the par three course.
My local par three course has two holes that are over 200 yards.
I’ll be damned if I ever get a hole in one on one of those and someone wants to discredit it.
Definition of "Holed": A ball is considered holed when it is at rest within the circumference of the hole and all of it is below the level of the lip.
Guy on the left def made his only hole in one on a par 3 course 😂
Unfortunately NOT. But it's almost less of a chance than actually making it. Ahahhaa
What a dumb question 🙄! You get to ask Sam burns a question and that you go with…. I
Is the flagstick supporting the ball up with a portion in the hole? or is it sitting on the edge of hole without touching the flagstick?
Greatest artist living. Thanks, Thom.
Lol dumb
If i hit it out of the rough into the hole its a hole in one
A hole in one is a hole in one. There are better and worse ways to get a hole in one. If you’re on a par three course, and in one shot you get the ball in the hole, it’s a hole in one by definition. Definitely not as significant or cool as a hole in one on a normal course.
These are all hole in ones but some just have an *
Only counts on par 5s
A hole in one is a hole in one. They type of COURSE does not matter.