SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
Q.
The player has a small plant interfering with his area of intended swing. Is he permitted to remove the plant or take free relief from the small plant?
.
A.
Under Rule 8.1, the player is not permitted to remove anything attached or growing that would improve his conditions affecting his stroke.
And as there was no Local Rule allowing free relief from a small plant, the player had only the choice of playing the ball as it was lying, or taking an unplayable for a penalty of one stroke. The player chose the former.
.
.
Check out more videos on Youtube
And on Instagram @golfrules_questions
Golf Rules