Check out my movie Channel
https://www.youtube.com/@jacksonkruegermovies

Check out JKS Clips for podcast clips and Twitch Streams
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCnvk4ge8GItwlOe065XWKAg

Follow me on twitch https://www.twitch.tv/jacksonkruegersports

Check out the JKS website https://www.jacksonkruegersports.com/

Follow me on Twitter @jacksonkrueger https://twitter.com/jacksonkrueger

Also follow me on Instagram @jacksonkruegersports https://www.instagram.com/jacksonkruegersports/

Okay we have a controversy a controversy that I have to be honest I think the broadcast team screwed up uh so this is very interesting for several ways first let’s talk about the play itself so Taylor Decker uh is you know he’s going to run a route here which you might be

Wondering wait a second he’s an offensive lineman offensive lineman don’t run routes well as you see that’s why it’s going to be a good fake uh jarro gof takes the snap he’s going to find Decker they get the game-winning two-point conversion and still 23 seconds left always had a timeout it’s

Not a guaranteed win but you’re feeling pretty good if you’re Alliance fan getting this uh situation however it was ruled that he did not report as eligible and the broadcast said oh yep uh clearly didn’t report as eligible but I you know they showed the wide angle clip here it

Is so Taylor Decker he’s going to be one of the two players at the top of the screen uh him and pan are going to go up and I mean watch as they go up and they pretty clearly walk over and talk to the referee here now I don’t know what

They’re they saying I suppose it’s possible they didn’t report you know uh he didn’t report as eligible I suppose it’s possible they got the wrong number and they thought that it was 70 and it was actually 68 that that might be the most likely outcome actually cuz 70 did

Run over uh a little bit later on so I I wonder if that’s what happened but either way I mean again they’re saying he didn’t report eligible we saw the reaction from the Lions they they certainly reacted as if he reported eligible and why wouldn’t you report

Eligible also going back over here a lot of people said well it was illegal formation anyways well I’m not exactly sure why as the great offensive lineman Andrew Whitworth himself uh tweeted out and I’ll you know take his word for it here why did he keep saying he wasn’t

Covered so it’s a penalty if he reported eligible the correct thing for the correct thing would be for him to be uncovered so the issue is entirely because he wasn’t reported as eligible it just comes down to what was said in that exact situation I’m not sure if

There was a mic anywhere in the area if we can look into that but it seems like from what I see it seems like the refs did get this wrong and the broadcast got it wrong thinking that it was right Mike McCarthy did say that the refs told uh

Him that 70 was announced as eligible so I think the refs just screwed up the number is what happened here but just you know a very unfortunate break for the Lions and In fairness to the Cowboys like hey they might have played that differently if they thought Decker was

Eligible so both teams were kind of of an opportunity here also we can talk about the rest of the situation real quick you know Lions I also have to say you don’t have to go for two just because you already committed to going for two you can then decide to kick the

Game tying extra point which I would probably still recommend after you get a 5-yard penalty even if it probably shouldn’t have happened the Lions would try it on this one which would end up not uh converting converting didn’t matter cuz there was another penalty so they would try on another situation this

One also would not end up working out uh again don’t know if the Lions had to do maybe the second one I don’t mind the first one though not sure if that’s what you have to do you know go go to overtime at that point maybe you don’t

Want overtime but like I don’t know you’re competing for the one seed you know going playing some extra football is not the end of the world but just a just a weird ending

22 Comments

  1. Bro they announced on the intercom the ref sayin 70. If the ref did get it wrong then why didn't the players say other wise why not try to correct him No instead they let it be and though they were gonna get away with it so no its not wrong

  2. You have to signal eligibility and 68 failed to do that. End of story. I'm an Eagles fan, so I wish it weren't true and the Lions got screwed, but that's not the case.

  3. Lions had another chance to kick the extra point to tie it up but they chose to go for two points. Quarter back threw it short and Dallas got the ball back on downs. You did it to yourself lions

  4. I am a Cowboys fan and I agree. I am speaking up because I am sick of this default defensiveness for refs. FIX IT!! Pay refs more!!! Hire better!! But when they are wrong chew their azz, penalize their pay, demote them, or review bad calls. The refs are spewing up brilliants planning, coaching, and execution, and then we are all supposed to feel sorry for the refs. Tired of this crap….

  5. Someone being covered is determined by the linesman/linejudge… it's not always black and white unless it's egregious. Lining up is more about intent then anything… if the WR reported that he's off the line, then he's off the line… he doesnt have to be a full yard behind the LOS.

  6. The refs did not mistake the numbers. This was again an obvious fuck up. As Matthew Staffords wife said, the NFL and the networks wamt a Stafford vs Goff storyline and now theyll get it.

  7. Neither Decker nor Pinei made the hand movement across the chest (at least according to the video) when they "reported" to the ref. Skipper's arms look to be positioned across his chest as though making that motion. The NFL is correct in this according to the video. Campbell tried a bush league move, and failed.

  8. Answer this: why is #70 even running towards the ref? Now explain this: why is he running towards ref, raising his hand & rubbing his #? Lol. He did the exact same motion in this game when he reported as eligible. lol. This was all by design. Good idea but had its faults

  9. The refs were correct. #68 did not follow protocol. The rules state you have to signal by raising your arm and rubbing your stomach when coming on as an eligible receiver.

  10. Where Decker screwed himself at, was not confirming that the ref knew it was him reporting and not 70, Decker shouldn't have walked away before the ref turned around

Write A Comment