SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
Q.
The player’s ball has been blown off the green by the wind. How is the player to proceed?
.
A.
THIS RULE HAS SINCE CHANGED SINCE 1 JAN 2019 (AFTER/AND BECAUSE THIS SITUATION OCCURRED).
In this video, the player had marked, lifted and replaced their ball on the green. As such, the ball (or a ball if the original ball is unable to be recovered with reasonable effort and in a few seconds) must be replaced on the spot that it was initially replaced on.
.
If the ball has not been marked, lifted and replaced by the player then the player is to play the ball as it lies, because it was moved by natural forces.
Rule 9.3.
.
.
.
Check out more videos on Youtube
And on Instagram @golfrules_questions
Golf Rules