No it is not legal but finding marks on the ground that were already there is legal . I find 2 marks on the ground that are on my target line and t my ball between them .
Long Answer: This is a breach of rule 10.2b(3) -No Setting Down Object to Help With Aiming, Tanking Stance or Swinging. You get the General Penalty. (2 strokes in Stroke Play and Loss of hole in Match Play) It cannot be avoided by removing the club before the stroke is made.
28 Comments
I have never tried that but I have played in the snow before for shits and giggles
thank you
It's not legal and my club would implement a frost delay if the grass looked like that.
Totally illegal
Yes – it's totally legal to ruin the course. Have a couple bloodys in the clubhouse and wait for the frost to burn off!!!
I wonder if it falls under the improves the lie category. Improving it by changing it by giving you a visual guide that wasn't there before your shot.
How about a way to actually hit the ball on the desired line? I could do this and still shank the ball off at a 45 degree angle.
I solved this problem by selling my clubs. It was the happiest day in a while. I bowled for years and never once lost a bowling ball.
Nothing like a wet slippery grip lol I’ll keep my grips off the wet grass.
You don't have to be normal to even ask the question
No and nice hook
Illegal 😉
Try this instead …. have your friend stand behind you and check your alignment rather than get yer grips wet.
Who the hell let’s you play during frost?
Can you use an umbrella?
not legal… but in a practice round you just use an alignment stick.
I do it all the time, I keep the club on my knees.
Ef you if its not legal, I paid my money like everyone else
I once farted during my opponents backswing.
I'd rather not kill the grass just so I can shank it anyway
No it is not legal but finding marks on the ground that were already there is legal . I find 2 marks on the ground that are on my target line and t my ball between them .
Is it legal? Is there EVER a scenario when you can do it since the course would be closed because of frost
Lol. Do you dress yourself?
Oh Boy… another thing to think about
Yea get that grip soaking wet. 😭
Short answer: No
Long Answer: This is a breach of rule 10.2b(3) -No Setting Down Object to Help With Aiming, Tanking Stance or Swinging. You get the General Penalty. (2 strokes in Stroke Play and Loss of hole in Match Play) It cannot be avoided by removing the club before the stroke is made.
Medium Answer: Noooooooooo.
We don't let people on our course if there is frost
If the grounds keeping staff catches you they may beat your arse for being on the course with frost…bad look
i use it. tough shit