In this video, Neil Tappin is joined by rules guru Jeremy Ellwood to look at some of the most surprising golf rules. For one reason or another these are all rules that golfers sometimes get wrong or don’t fully understand. Neil and Jeremy explain exactly what they are and how to proceed in each of these scenarios. Whether you’re a regular golfer or just getting started these 7 rules are all well worth knowing.
► Become a FREE SUBSCRIBER to Golf Monthly’s YouTube page now – https://www.youtube.com/golfmonthly
► For the latest reviews, new gear launches and tour news, visit our website here – http://www.golfmonthly.com
► Like us on Facebook here – https://www.facebook.com/GolfMonthlyMagazine
►Follow us on Twitter here – https://twitter.com/GolfMonthly
►Feel free to comment below!
►Remember to hit that LIKE button if you enjoyed it 🙂
3 Comments
I had a guy tell me that if a provisional goes farther than the original ball that you have to play the provisional even if the first ball isn’t lost
So if im in tournament and someone ask me a yardage, you said i dont have to answer but can i answer wrong? If its 120 to the pin with a water carry and i tell them its 107 to the pin amd they come up short and wet can i get a penalty?
I enjoyed the “you wasted one of your best shots,” line