DO YOU HAVE A RULES OF GOLF QUESTION:
Email – golfrules.questions@gmail.com
WANT TO TEST YOUR RULES OF GOLF KNOWLEDGE?
Head to: www.golfrulesquestions.com
WANT A QUICK GOLF RULES REFERENCE
Head to Instagram: @golfrules_questions (https://www.instagram.com/golfrules_questions/?hl=en)
OR JOIN THE FACEBOOK COMMUNITY
https://www.facebook.com/golfrulesquestions
LISTEN TO THE GRQ PODCAST ON APPLE OR SPOTIFY
Click here: https://anchor.fm/golfrules-questions
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH for all your golf rules
If your ball comes to rest within the teeing area of the hole you are playing, what are your options?
📹 @underthecard ⛳️ @ranfurlierange
ANSWER ⬇️ .
.
You are permitted to lift/move your ball, and re-tee it anywhere else within the teeing area. The first stroke counts because it was an intended stroke, so in this case, the player will now be hitting their second.
Rule 6.2.
#golfrules #golfrulesexplained #teeingarea
