SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH
Q.
During the round, the Committee blow the horn three times, what does this mean?
.
.
A.
This is a normal suspension under Rule 5.7b(2), and if the playing group is between two holes, then they must stop play and must not make a stroke to begin another hole.

If any player in the group has started play of a hole (made a stroke to start play), they may continue to play the hole, or stop at any point during play of that hole. If they decide to stop, they cannot then start again until play has been resumed.

If the players can’t agree on what to do, then:
In match play, if one stops, all stop.
In stroke play, one can continue, but must have a marker to continue with them.
.
.
Check out more videos on Youtube
And on Instagram @golfrules_questions

Write A Comment