Test your knowledge of the rules of golf with our video rules quiz where you are the ref.

A player’s ball lies on a path and they realise that they are entitled to a free drop away from it as it is artificially surfaced.

They see a nice area of ground where they want to drop, although it is further away than the nearest point of complete relief.

The player puts a tee marker down on the ground where the ball lay, picks up their ball, then drops it while standing on the path.

It lands on a spot where the ball is no longer on the path but one foot is still standing on the path.

You are the ref – what is the correct ruling? Leave your guess in the comments below, or find out the answer on our website: https://www.englandgolf.org/handicaps-rules/golf-rules-quiz-you-are-the-ref/dropped-ball-from-an-artificially-surfaced-path/

Timecodes:
0:00 Intro
0:05 Scenario
0:36 Option 1
0:49 Option 2
1:05 Option 3
1:34 Choose your answer

Write A Comment