Test your knowledge of the rules of golf with our video rules quiz where you are the ref.

A player’s ball comes to rest under some leaves in the rough.

While searching for the ball and sweeping away leaves, he accidentally moves the ball forward.

The player knows he should not be penalised for accidentally moving the ball, but is unsure what to do for his next shot.

You are the ref – what is the correct ruling?

Leave your guess in the comments below, or find out the answer on our website: https://www.englandgolf.org/handicaps-rules/golf-rules-quiz-you-are-the-ref/accidental-move-of-ball-while-searching-for-it/

Timecodes:
0:00 Intro
0:04 Scenario
0:25 Option 1
0:31 Option 2
0:44 Option 3
0:55 Choose your answer!