SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
Q.
The player was taking relief from an Immovable Obstruction, and in doing so, when they dropped their ball into the relief area, it bounced and struck the player’s foot. What is the ruling?
.
A.
As the ball stayed inside the relief area, the ball is in play, and the player is to play it as it lies. There is no penalty for the ball accidentally hitting the player’s foot after it first struck the ground.
Rule 14.3c(1).
.
.
Check out more videos on Youtube
And on Instagram @golfrules_questions
Golf Rules