SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
Q.
If you ground your club right behind or immediately in front of your ball that is lying in a bunker and touch the sand in doing so, do you incur a penalty?
.
A.
Yes, you get a general penalty. Which is two strokes in stroke play.
Rule 12.2
.
.
DO YOU HAVE A RULES OF GOLF QUESTION:
Email – golfrules.questions@gmail.com

WANT TO TEST YOUR RULES OF GOLF KNOWLEDGE?
Head to: www.golfrulesquestions.com

WANT A QUICK GOLF RULES REFERENCE
Head to Instagram: @golfrules_questions (

OR JOIN THE FACEBOOK COMMUNITY

LISTEN TO THE GRQ PODCAST ON APPLE OR SPOTIFY
Click here:

SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules

Golf Rules