SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
Q.
If a player has genuine belief that their ball is lying in a condition that they are entitled to free relief, are they permitted to lift their ball to inspect?
.
A.
Yes, under Rule 16.4 they are permitted to lift their ball to inspect whether it is at rest in a condition that provides them free relief, BUT they must first mark their ball, and the ball is not permitted to be cleaned.
.
.
DO YOU HAVE A RULES OF GOLF QUESTION:
Email – golfrules.questions@gmail.com

WANT TO TEST YOUR RULES OF GOLF KNOWLEDGE?
Head to: www.golfrulesquestions.com

WANT A QUICK GOLF RULES REFERENCE
Head to Instagram: @golfrules_questions (

OR JOIN THE FACEBOOK COMMUNITY

LISTEN TO THE GRQ PODCAST ON APPLE OR SPOTIFY
Click here:

SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules

Golf Rules