SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
Q.
The player struck their ball and it came to rest in the lip above a bunker, what is the ruling?
.
A.
The player’s ball is embedded. Their relief area is in the general area, one club-length from the spot directly behind the ball, no nearer the hole. If there is no part of the relief area within the general area, then the player will be unable to take free relief.
.
.
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
.
– Podcast
– Instagram:
– Facebook:
Golf Rules