SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
Q.
The player’s ball came to rest in a position where they had interference from some advertising hoarding, what options does the player have?
.
.
A.
This advertising hoarding is classed as a Temporary Inmmovable Obstruction, because it is not a permanent fixture at that course. Meaning it is only there for the tournament.
The player can either:
Play the ball as it lies, or
Take free relief in the penalty area as per Rule 16.1 or
Take free relief in the penalty area as per F-23 Local Rule or
Take penalty relief as per Rule 17.1d(1) or
Take penalty relief as per Rule 17.1d(2)
.
.
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
.
– Podcast
– Instagram:
– Facebook:
Golf Rules