SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
Q.
The player’s ball falls off the tee just before the player makes their stroke, what is the ruling?
.
.
A.
The player’s ball at rest moves after the player began their backswing for a stroke. They carried on and made that stroke, meaning the ball is to be played as it lies.
Now usually it would need to be decided as to what caused the ball to move, but because the ball was in the teeing area, and the player didn’t deliberately hit a moving ball, the player would not incur a penalty for it moving.
Rule 9.1b & Rule 6.2b(5)
.
.
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
.
– Podcast
– Instagram:
– Facebook:
Golf Rules