SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
Q.
After a stroke on the putting green, if you grab your ball as it is falling into the hole, do you incur a penalty?
.
A.
Yes, if you deliberately grab your ball in motion before it has come to rest/considered to be holed, then you incur a general penalty, and since the stroke was from on the green, the stroke is cancelled and must be replayed.
Rule 11.2.
.
.
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
Instagram:
Facebook:
Golf Rules