QA 9: Disc Lost in Casual Water

Q:
My group agrees that my disc landed in a murky body of casual water. We could not find it. Do I play it as lost, or take casual relief?

A:
If your group agrees that there is compelling evidence that the disc is in the puddle, then you assume it is in fact in the puddle, and take casual relief without penalty. Your group will need to agree on an approximate location so that you can take your relief. If your group is not confident that the disc is in the puddle, it is played as a lost disc.

Applicable Rules:
804.04 Out-of-Bounds
803.01 Obstacles and Relief.