SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
Q.
The player was determining his shot from the bunker when his caddie went into the bunker and tested the sand with his hand. What is the ruling?
.
A.
The player is responsible for their caddie’s actions both during a round and while play is stopped.
Therefore, the player incurs the general penalty for the caddie’s breach, which is a loss of hole penalty in match play.
.
.
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
Instagram:
Facebook:
Golf Rules
