#golf #golfswing
So, even with the birdie, Cuchar loses the hole on a rule’s blunder. Matt Cuchar drops a careful birdie putt, looking ready to win his match. But suddenly, a rules official steps in. Cuchar had moved his ball marker earlier because it was in his opponent’s putting line. After the opponent putted, he was required to replace the marker to its original spot. Instead, he played from the moved position. A costly mistake. Under rule 14.7, that’s playing from the wrong place. Two penalty strokes and in match play, an automatic loss of hole.
