๐Ÿ’ฅ๋ณผ์ด ๊ฒจ์šฐ ์†๊ฐ€๋ฝ ํ•˜๋‚˜ ์ฐจ์ด๋กœ OB๊ฐ€ ๋‚˜์„œ ์šฐ์Šน๊นŒ์ง€ ๋†“์น˜๋ฉด?๐Ÿ’ฅ#golf #golfrules #pga #pgatour

[Music] On the final day of the 2021 Barbasol Championship, leader JT Poston was within striking distance of victory. Then, teeing off on the 15th hole, he suffered a life-changing miss. His tee shot veered left and into the out-of-bounds area, a misstep that even his fore caddie had difficulty assessing. Rule 18, Section 2 of the Rules of Golf states that a ball crossing the out-of-bounds line is always out- of-bounds, with no relief. Unable to immediately confirm this, Poston followed the rules and hit a provisional ball. When he approached his ball for an out-of-bounds ruling, the referee’s decision proved challenging. He connected the inside lines of the out-of-bounds stakes with a table and inserted a thin piece of paper between the lines . The gap was only the width of a finger, but the referee’s call was uncompromising. The first ball was out-of-bounds. Just a few centimeters changed the fate of the ball. This call forced Poston to play with a provisional ball, resulting in a double bogey, ultimately knocking him out of the lead. The victory was decided by a mere few centimeters, and this scene showcases the use of provisional balls…

7 Comments

Write A Comment