SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules
Q. If you swing your club at the ball with the intention of hitting it, but then miss, does it still count as a stroke?
(Comment below who the golfers are)
.
A. Yes, a stroke is the forward movement of the club made to strike the ball. If you have intention, and can’t stop your swing, or deliberately miss the ball, then it counts as a stroke.
1. Kevin Na – not a stroke (changed his intention on the downswing)
Everyone else = stroke.
Can you name the golfers:
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
.
.
.
SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS for all your golf rules Instagram: Facebook: Golf Rules