What if you forgot to take a drop at knee height and instead drop at shoulder height?
Watch for the answer, or pop over to my Instagram or blog www.GirlfriendsGuideToGolf.com

What if you forget about knee-height and drop at shoulder height instead?
Rule 14.3b(3) If ball is dropped in a wrong way the player must drop a ball again in the right way. (Ball dropped in the wrong way does not count as one of the two drops required before a ball must be placed)

If the player does not drop again and instead makes a stroke at the ball from where it came to rest after being dropped in a wrong way:

*If ball was played from the Relief Area, player gets one penalty stroke
*If ball was played from outside the Relief Area, the player gets the General Penalty

I launched Girlfriends Guide To Golf and my On-Course Rules Experiences to help grow the game and help women feel more confident about learning the rules and etiquette of golf.

Pop over to www.GirlfriendsGuideToGolf.com to watch my short rules videos, see golf styles and watch some swing tips from the pros!